SANCTUS REAL - THINGS LIKE YOU

 

loving things like you has wrecked my life, made me cry.
loving things like you has made me lose my mind.
and I can't figure out why I've been hanging on,
to all these things I've tried to leave behind me for so long.

and I think it's time to find a better way to live my life.
than loving all those things that keep me wrapped so tight.

everyone wants everyone else's eveything.
sometime's the more we have the less we really gain.
I'm tired of life and all that money has to buy.
get out of my heart, out of my mind, leaving you behind.

loving things like you has left me bruised, black and blue.
loving things like you has made me so confused.
and I can't figure out what I've been waiting on.
god, I can't be living for things I know are wrong.

now I think it's time to write a better chapter in my life.
leaving all those things that keep me wrapped so tight.

why are we obsessed with possessions here on earth?
go and take a look at the flowers and the birds.
god is always taking care of nature's every need.

and how much more important in The Father's eyes are we?
I said, how much more important in The Father's eyes are we?
he sees everything .....


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0